Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Nick Pontiff

State Farm® Insurance Agent Nick Pontiff

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (56 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ella Hayes

October 29, 2022

4  out of  5
"Thank you for saving me $145 per month on my auto insurance."

Stanley Cohn

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Whenever I have to increase coverage, add a covered item, or occasionally discuss a claim, either on the home or auto, I receive prompt, courteous attention from Lori Crayon on the Nick Pontiff team. I can't ask for anything more from my insurance agent and his staff. Thank you, Nick."

Vicki Chiasson

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lori is always a "Ray of Sunshine". She makes doing business with Nick Pontiff's office a pleasure. She always goes above and beyond no matter the situation. Thank you for your top-notch customer service."

Estilla Lightfoot

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"After Hurricane Ida, the agents at Nick Pontiff were extremely responsive and supportive. We are so grateful to them!"

Emile Mercante Jr

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks Nick and Alayna for the comprehensive review and answering all my questions…more importantly…reviewing information you said was important that I didn’t know to ask about!!"

George Corey

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was referred to Nick Pontiff’s office from my State Farm in Washington DC. I had a second home in New Orleans and the insurance carrier just went into receivership Friday leaving millions nationwide without insurance. I was scared of a lapse of coverage (more because of default on the loan than even a skip and fall liability) but LORI from the office took my call Monday the 18th and scrambled with me to put facts and policies and needs and how to rectify the lapse. She wrote me a policy that legally allowed backdating to the moment of lapse in under 24 hrs and we finalized the next morning and she filed and notified the mortgage servicer (and State) that there was no lapse. We will switch coverage through LORI and this office to State Farm within the year. But if it’s like my association with my State Farm agent in DC (30 years) I can only expect the same because of LORI."

Maren Trevino

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lori worked tirelessly to help my husband and me get insurance before we were left with nothing! She went above and beyond to help and was such a great resource!"

Papacracker.

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"We were in a pretty sticky bind with our home owners insurance closing on short notice. Well, Lori with Nick Pontiff's office was quick to help! She was thorough in her search to find something that could work for us. We are so pleased!"

Colleen Hezeau

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can not even put into words how Lori, Nick, and the entire office went so above and beyond for our family with our catastrophic claim due to Hurricane Ida. From Lori being available and getting our claim started when we didn't have internet, to Nick coming out to our home to see the damages and promising to get us home again. Nick Pontiff's office and State Farm have definitely made us whole and helped us put our home back together."

Brittney Hohl

May 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matthew makes me feel like and old friend when I call for any of my insurance inquiries. He’s always patient and provides prompt service. He makes car insurance easy!"

Grant Adolph

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service by Alayna and great quote offer for even better coverage when other companies' rates have skyrocketed."

Hollywood's Luchie

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Matthew for all the assistance that you have been to me with my car and life insurance over the course of the years and many more years to come. You are amazing and outstanding individual!"

Sarah E

April 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"My car was hit three months ago and they only agreed to repair half of the damage caused in the accident. They just decided they wouldn't do the rest of the repairs and they couldn't explain to me why they didn't feel the damage was related to the accident or what they were looking for. The communication from the claims team hasn't been good and they did not reach out with next steps, I had to call multiple times and now I'm paying for repairs out of pocket anyway."

Tricia Hess

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alayna Adolph has been a phenomenal agent!"

yapa tv

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Mortettini has been wonder to me. He has great customer service and he is easy and great to talk to. Couldn’t ask for a better agent"

Erin Killeen

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been a customer for renters insurance; always deal with Matt , he is the best and answers all my questions."

Christopher Calamari

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Like a good neighbor, Nick’s team has always been there for us. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

Flash Lambert

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Moretinni has been professional and extremely helpful in every transaction. I enjoyed the service and attention with my auto insurance so much that I moved my home owners insurance to State Farm with him as well! Highly Recommend!"

Jerard Garcia

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to thank Nick and his State Farm office employees they are Pleasant to deal with. My account manager was Matt, And he was able to find me a deal on my auto insurance that saved me $15 a month from my previous. Great team I highly would recommend."

Peggy Gatti

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Viki Gatti has been very helpful to me and this is not just because she is my daughter. She is is cheerful and helpful to everyone because that is her nature."

Kevin Brown

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was just about to transfer my policy to another provider when Nick Pontiff's office assumed the account. Immediately I sensed the difference! Nick has personally called me on numerous occasions and his office staff has done the same. Calls are returned quickly, emails are sent promptly and everyone has been professional and courteous. While insurance is a necessity, one that most people would prefer to avoid, Nick Pontiff's office has made the process far smoother and more palatable. I highly recommend him and his staff."

Wanda M. Johnson-Honor'e Johnson

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff are very friendly and very helpful 😀"

Katelyn Richard

May 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company"

Michael Hicks

December 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend State Farm Insurance for you insurance needs. Andrew Stoma helped take care of me and was extremely professional and reliable. He went above and beyond to take care of all of my needs to ensure I got the best coverage possible. I highly recommend my family and friends to contact Andrew Stoma for their insurance needs, and I will be sending him as many referrals as possible due to his second to none customer service."

Joshua Grozier

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matthew was great helping me out - I have just moved away from New Orleans and kept State Farm after the great services I received here."